God Promises Hope for Tomorrow

Isaiah 9:1-2 “Nevertheless, that time of darkness and despair will not go on forever…. The people who walk in darkness will see a great light. For those who live in a land of deep darkness, a light will shine.”

hopeWhat can I possibly say to my depressed friend that may make a difference? I comfort them, but I often don’t  know what to say. That I care. I love them. I will pray for them.
Sometimes these words feel inadequate.

All of the above are good. But remember the word of God is our greatest source for strength and counsel.  Here is just one of Gods promises in Isaiah.  The darkness and despair will cease.

No matter how dark it may seem today there is a promise.  There is light for you in tomorrow.  Jesus is the light of the world!!

I used to think that was too simple.  An over simplification of the complex issues of life.
The older I become the more accurate the answer becomes that Christ is the Solution.

Make a list of key scriptures that provide you promises that are uplifting. Put those in your pocket and remember to share those as a reference of hope. There is no better medicine than the word of God

Provide the promises in God’s Word to lift up and provide hope to a world in despair.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

