You Cannot Turn Off God’s Channel

Hosea 7:2  “… people don’t realize that I am watching them. Their sinful deeds are all around them, and I see them all.”

remoteGod is always aware of you… what you think; what you say; what you do; how you feel.

For most of us we develop a practical belief system of how God exists that arises from us. What I mean is that we cannot help but to humanize God. We say out loud that He is all knowing and all seeing. But we live our day as we move past our prayer time as though God moves on to other things too.

Here God says, and I paraphrase, ‘I can’t believe these jug heads don’t realize I am watching them’. It actually makes me want to chuckle if I did not realize I am often one of those jug heads.

We often fail to realize God is not present with us to hover and harass. He is present because He loves you and He wants to transform you to be like Him. He stays because He cares, all the time.

I am trying something today. I am wearing a ribbon on my wrist all day. It’s my reminder that God is still by me. And I mean He is right by me. I wonder how it will change my day. I bet it will be good.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

