Now Get To Work

Haggai 2:4  “…..But now the lord says: …Be strong, all you people still left in the land. And now get to work, for I am with you, says the Lord of Heaven’s Armies.”

boston

Once a need is recognized, there is a time for prayer. There is a time to seek God’s direction. A time to wait on the Lord.  But at some point, there is a time to go to work.

Balancing when to stop waiting in prayer and when to start moving is a challenging question for me.

I hear one pastor say I should pray and wait on God. That I should be patient. Then I hear another pastor say I should be bold. Don’t be afraid to take action.

So when is the point that you have prayed and waited enough?  When is it time to pull the trigger and start working? I am not always sure there is an exact point in time. It’s not like you hear a starting gun go off.

What I do know is that if I am ‘all in’ surrendered, that God will know when its time. That He will let me know.

As to prayer, it becomes no less important once the work commences. It is your source of encouragement and communication with God. Remember, even if you started the work quickly, God will not hate or eat you. I am convinced that no matter what, He will be pleased with you, His servant.

Enjoy the journey. Emmerse yourself in prayer and work.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

