Where Do You Dance?

Luke 10:20 “But don’t rejoice because evil spirits obey you; rejoice because your names are registered in heaven.”

danceWhat creates your joy? That is an easy question for most. It’s my children. It’s my wife. It’s my church. It’s my work.
You may say, “I know what brings me joy, but I don’t feel so happy. I don’t feel much joy each day.”

My question is, “Where do you dance?”

I am not talking about the act of shaking your leg.  I am referring to where do you spend your time.

If your source of joy is your children, but you never spend time with them, you probably do not realize any joy other than in your remote memories.

For a believer, we are to  live in the  joy of the Lord.  That absolutely requires dancing in the presence of the Lord. Time with God in the form of praise,  prayer, meditation in the word, and walking in the Spirit. These are all dance steps for you, the believer.

If you want to feel the Joy of the Lord, well, Dance, Dance, Dance.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

