Focus On The Task At Hand

Matthew 20:28 “For even the Son of Man came not to be served, but to serve others and to give his life as a ransom for many.”

gardnerWe are quick to admit that we are to be servants. Our attention and focus, though, are often different. Our requests of God are typically more of our needs rather than the needs of others.

I found myself last week in my prayer time asking God to bless my business. God spoke to me. He said for me to serve and to place my attention on serving those that He has sent to me. That He will decide who to send and when to send new clients.

I have since started to spend more of my attention to serving others. I will leave it to God to send more customers and clients.

Today, you may have a compelling need. You may be praying and pleading with God to bless. Try thanking God for the answers that are coming. Then shift that attention to serving someone else.

Follow His example. Concentrate on the work at hand. His blessings will follow.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

