I Don’t Feel So Blessed

Revelation 3:19 “I correct and discipline everyone I love. So be diligent and turn from your indifference.”

As a child, I remember vividly being disciplined by my father. That usually involved some strong words of correction and sometimes a spanking.

forsaken

For me as a child, I had more than one response to my father’s correction. I would sometimes become mad and angry that I had gotten a spanking because I didn’t deserve it.  Another response was with an acceptance that I had done wrong and that I was sorry. Actually I was more focused on my father’s forgiveness and my repentance.

For us as believers, we have similar responses to Our Father in Heaven’s discipline and correction. We can  be mad, angry, and upset because we didn’t deserve the correction, or we can be receptive and ultimately learn from the direction. There is no doubt that our father in Heaven is going to correct our direction.

Today, you might be going through a time that you feel God is disciplining or correcting you. Your response and attitude will be everything as to the outcome.

Believe it or not, you can receive your correction with a positive and certain amount of Joy. That is because you know that God is shaping and molding you into His own image. Not with the purpose to do you harm, but even in your discipline and correction to do you good.

Remember, in times of abundance  and in the times of discipline, you are still blessed. Therefore, put on a face of joy, and thank God for the work that He is doing in you.
It is all good with God.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

