Continue To Live

Colossians 2:6 “So then, just as you received Christ Jesus as Lord, continue to live your lives in Him…”

During many times in my life, I have been guilty of freezing in my walk with God.  I just stand still whether because of fear, failure, or past experience. I often hide behind the excuse that I am waiting for God to reveal His will. That I am waiting for His guidance.

There is usually some other reason. I feel offended in my walk. I am tired. I am afraid of the future.

move forward

God’s will is usually a little different for each of us. But on some level God’s will is the same for all of us, namely:

1. Receive Christ Jesus as Lord.
2. Enjoy your Life.
3. Continue to Live in Christ.

Today, you may be in emotional pain. You may be afraid of what the future holds. You may fear that tomorrow holds nothing more than what you have just experienced.

Whenever you are at that place in life it is okay to be still for a time… But then you need to move.

Start by confirming  and thanking  God for your relationship with Christ.

Declare that you know it is God’s will that you continue to move forward and enjoy your journey with Christ.

Then smile. Take a step.

Keep Living in Christ today.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

