What Really Matters

Philippians 1:10 “For I want you to understand what really matters…”

What really matters to you?

mattersThe better question is whether your time, your life, your attention, reflect what really matters to you.

This, I find, is a good test of whether you are focused on what really matters.

As for me, I can reflect on many periods in my life when I must admit my time and attention barely, if at all, touched on what I confess was or should have been important to me.

Your mission today, if you accept it:

  1. Make your matter list. Who and what is most important? What matters to you in your life?
  2.  Think of something you can do each day and every day to invest or minister to each item on you matter list.

Examples:

  • Leave your wife a flower every day.
  • Leave your children a scripture written out with your pen every morning.
  • Leave it on their car, lunch box, books or purse.
  • Talk to God every morning before you rise from bed.

These are just a few ideas. Investing in what really matters will cause you to understand what really matters.

Don’t be lazy. Don’t be afraid. Be creative. Walk with God.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

