His Love Never Fails

Psalms 94:18-19 “I cried out, “I am slipping!” but your unfailing love, O  Lord , supported me. When doubts filled my mind, your comfort gave me renewed hope and cheer.”

“Your love never fails,  never gives up, never runs out on me.”

When I read Psalm 94, the words of the song (above immediately) come to my mind, and I can hear the melody that accompanies it. I found it to be very moving. I know that no matter how far to the edge of life’s cliff I venture, I can depend on Jesus Christ to be there for me. I can rally and be steadfast in His unfailing love for me.

His Love

That unfailing love is not just at the cliff’s edge, but it’s there every step of your day.
God just doesn’t show up in the emergencies of life. His unfailing and steadfast love is with you at your desk, in your car, and, yes, even when you sleep.

I thought it important that the psalmist talks of God’s unfailing love and then immediately refers to those times when doubts fill his mind. You see, that is what occurs when we fail to embrace that Christ is there with us, and that His unfailing love is present all the time. If you are not careful, doubts will fill your mind and lead to despair.

Today, seize this Promise. God’s love never fails, and it never gives up on you. Stay the course.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

