I Told Them!!!

Proverbs 15:1 ” A gentle answer deflects anger, but harsh words make tempers flare.”

told themHave you ever said, “I gave them a piece of my mind.”  We have all been there. Someone spoke to me discourteously. Someone spoke to me in a sarcastic manner. Someone just spoke down to me.

And what do we do? We let them know who we are. We give them a piece of our mind. In so doing, we put them in their place.

My question is, when that occurs, how’s that working for you?

Does it make you feel good? Does it make you feel justified? Do you think that it ultimately creates an opportunity to witness?

Or rather, does it have a purpose of self-glory? It may make us feel good, but only for a moment.

For us as believers, we must take every opportunity to express the difference Christ has made in our life.  We do that that by speaking kindness even in the face of anger.

Why?  Because it has an effect of calming and creating an opportunity to preach about Christ.

Don’t miss your chances. Speak kindness even in the face of anger. Then you can really say, “Not only did I give them a peace of my mind, but I gave them a peace of my heart.” Amen

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

