How Are You Recognized?

Acts 4:13 “The members of the council were amazed when they saw the boldness of Peter and John, for they could see that they were ordinary men with no special training in the Scriptures. They also recognized them as men who had been with Jesus.”

with Jesus

Over the weekend, I was in the local Walmart picking up some Memorial Day supplies. During my time traversing up and down the aisles with my buggy, I was recognized by 3 different people.

One of them was a past client who greeted me and knew me from her experience.

The next person approached me and said, “I know you you’re that guy on TV.” So, they recognized me from my appearances in commercials.

The next person told me that they heard me on the radio and that they knew I was that guy.

Needless to say, it’s nice to be recognized. It makes you feel good to think that people remember or know you are. All of the recognition I got that day was positive and made me feel good.

By the end of the day, it made me think about how I want to be recognized and based on what. I tried to advertise that my law firm is a Christian law firm, and my mission is to follow Christ. It is become my dream to one day be recognized, just as the apostles were, as a man who has been with Jesus.

As a believer, you don’t want to hide from recognition. You want to live and speak the gospel to the whole world.

The ultimate compliment can be yours. That you are recognized as a person who has been with Jesus.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

