Commitment

Psalms 3:3 “But you, O  Lord , are a shield around me; you are my glory, the one who holds my head high.”

voterLast night, I found an old voters registration card that had belonged to my father. It actually had his signature. Seeing his signature made me think of him signing his name. I thought of the kind of person that he was.

You see, my father had overcome adversity. He was the son of a share cropper with limited education. Dad was a man of integrity who was not afraid to make a commitment.

As a young boy, I remember watching my father kneel with our pastor in our living room and giving his heart to Jesus Christ. For me, thinking of my father endorse his voters registration reminded me that my father was not afraid to make the appropriate commitments.

For you, today, do not fear. If you are not a believer, the ultimate commitment to Jesus Christ stands before you. I pray you do not enter this weekend without Him.

Have a blessed weekend.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

