Forever Faithful

1 Chronicles 16:34 “Give thanks to the Lord , for he is good! His faithful love endures forever.”

chairWhat a wonderful Father’s Day weekend this has been. I was taken out to dinner for one of my favorites — sushi. I got cards. I got money. I haven’t even had a chance to pick out a gift to spend my card proceeds on, but I’ve already been looking online.

The best part was I got a lot of, “I love you, Dad.”

I know I will probably throw my cards in the big box in my closet. There, I save all my special cards and gifts for future reading in my rocking chair years. There’s no doubt I’m going to spend the money in the cards. Probably on books, pens, knives, or something of the sort. But the “I love you Dads” are too priceless to spend, because I know that they will last even beyond my rocking chair years. They will last in my heart and mind forever.

In the world today, we go in and out of relationships. Too bad.  But as believers, we can give thanks to God that He is faithful, meaning His love never turns away from us. It neverforsakes us or forgets us.

Yes, even in our rocking chair years  and into eternity, we can praise and hold fast to the promise that God’s love endures forever.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

