Why Not Answer My Prayer?

Jeremiah 32:17 “O Sovereign Lord!  You made the heavens and earth by your strong hand and powerful arm. Nothing is too hard for you!

handsThere’s been so many wonderful things that have occurred to me over the last year. God has blessed so many aspects of my life that I’ve journeyed. It’s awesome when you see God answer your prayers and direct your path.

At the same time, I’ve caught myself during periods when I pray for something and have experienced nothing.

Hey, I’m looking for some affirmation that God is active. That I have His favor. Plus, its what I want.

But obviously, it’s not always what God wants. In those instances, there’s a tendency to feel as though God is not answering my prayers. That I am outside of His favor.

During those times, you wonder if you’ve done something wrong. That God’s eyes are not upon you. Or worse yet, that maybe God is punishing you. It can create a sense of despair for me.

That’s when I have to check myself. God always answers my prayers. Its not always the answer I want to hear, but it’s the one that will lead me to become more like Him, to be conformed to His image.

Today, submit yourself to the journey.

God loves you so much that He is willing to to do everything on your journey to develop you into your best.  That’s God’s favor. And, yes, you have it.

Have a blessed weekend.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

