Ready To Go To Work?

Colossians 3:23 “Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as though you were working for the Lord and not for people.”

Some mornings I just don’t feel like getting up and going to work. I don’t necessarily believe that I’m alone. And I do sometimes catch myself with maybe not the most bubbly attitude about the work day.

dog (2)

One thing I can count on, though, is when I am ready to go to work, I walk in the room and look to my faithful companion / chihuahua / emissary, Sesina. I say to her, Are you ready to go to work? As those words come from my mouth, her little head immediately comes up from a deep sleep. Her head slightly tilts towards the left as her eyes open wide. She starts jumping up and down for me to get her off the bed so that she can run with excitement to the garage door. Without hesitation, I can say that dog likes to go to work. What could possibly be her motivation?

What is her job? Well, she’s the emissary, the greeter, the security guard. She has these positions, whether they be assigned or self-created. Ultimately, she has purpose and passion about her place.  Sesena has excitement and commitment about what she does at the office.

Lately, God has convinced me as I ask for an increase in new clients that I need to be faithful in what I have. I need to turn up my excitement during the day and my intensity to my work.

The Lord tells us to work it with all of our hearts.

I am convinced to do so will change the world sees us. It will create opportunities to tell others about the difference Christ makes.

Turn it up. Work it with all your heart because you are working for the Lord.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

