Could It Be Any Better?

1 Corinthians 2:9  “That is what the scriptures mean when they say, ‘No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love Him.’”

cozumel
My last day.  What could be a more wonderful time and place?  I don’t want to leave.  Early tomorrow morning, we’ll start our journey home.

I’m a little sad wondering when I can come back.  Why do I really have to leave?

We’ve all been there.  It’s the last day of our vacation.  As I was fretting, I remembered this scripture.

No matter how great any place on earth may be, there’s absolutely  nothing to compare with what God has prepared for you and I.

We generally just think that focuses on when we get to heaven. But it also includes the entirety of our future with Christ.  The whole trip.  All of the journey is incomparable to our best vacation spot.  Today, praise Him for the future He’s promised you.

Let it lift your heart and mind. It’s richer than any words can ever tell.  Praise Him and be glad.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

