The Rocks Are Good, Too

2 Timothy 1:9 “For God saved us and called us to live a holy life. He did this, not because we deserved it, but because that was his plan from before the beginning of time—to show us his grace through Christ Jesus.”

rocks

When I think about walking down the path with Christ, I get a vision of a nice stroll through a wooded but cleared path, both peaceful and beautiful. I imagine having the Lord by my side and enjoying every step. The truth be told, my journey is often a little rocky. Each step is riddled with careful movement, lest I slip and fall.

Often I’m just too busy staring at the rocks and my steps, rather then enjoying the beautiful landscape to my right and left.  At times I wonder if I am on the right path.
I am reminded that God has a plan for you and I. That master plan is to save us to live a holy life.

Why?

So that He can show you and the world His grace.

You are a rock climber. God’s grace is sufficient.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

