Are there pee pads in Heaven?

Ephesians 5:1-2 “Imitate God, therefore, in everything you do, because you are His dear children. Live a life filled with love, following the example of Christ. He loved us…”

I’ve always been a dog lover. For most of my life, it seems, I’ve always had some form of K-9 around the house. This was from the time that I was a very small lad when I got my first Chihuahua. This doesn’t mean that cats aren’t great, too, but no one’s going to take the place of Rin Tin Tin and Lassie for me.

puppies

Yesterday, I had a dear friend who lost her best buddy dog who had been struck by a car. I know it was really hard for her, and I did my best to be tender and loving to her. For my friend, it wasn’t that she lost her pet. She lost her dear friend.  I’m sure that she will mourn for some time now.

Traditionally, I’ve never been that overwhelmed by the death of pet. It just doesn’t affect me that deeply. Yesterday, I realized not everyone reacts the same way I do about their pet’s passing.

What it provided me was with an opportunity to minister to somebody about a loss in their life that was very important.

God tells us that we should imitate Him. That means that we take opportunities to share our love and His love with everyone possible. Those aren’t always just the opportunities that we would deem to be a big deal. The point is that sharing God’s love is a big deal toeveryone on the receiving end.

Ultimately, I must ask, will there be dogs and cats in heaven?

I wonder where we would put all the pee pads?  It’s a mystery.

For sure, though, God’s love will be there with us no matter where we are.

Share His Love!

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

