It’s My Birthday

Psalms 100:2,5  “Worship the Lord with gladness. Come before Him, singing with joy. For the Lord is good. His unfailing love continues forever, and His faithfulness continues to each generation.”

hugAlas, today is my birthday. It is the last one that will allow me to put a “5” in the front. I’m not sure if I should rejoice or go into mourning!  I am blessed. I can honestly say that I don’t feel like I’m 59. I can still do push-ups and sit-ups, and, yes, I can ride my bike.

My stamina is not quite the same, though, and, yes, my hair is gray. I probably could look the part of being the president of the United States. But that may not be saying much today.

I’ve wondered what I want these last years to be like and how I want to be defined.
For me, I want to be remembered as a person “who was in love with God.” I think that will be the beginning and the end for me.

I think it’s remarkable that in today’s scripture, it not only speaks about God’s unfailing love but it also talks about our worship. You see our worship is an expression of our love to God. To be immersed in praise and worship is how you can fall in love with God.

Today take time to move into the Love of Christ. I like to just turn on Christian music and lift my hands while I dance before the Lord.

Praise takes you to worship. Worship takes you to God’s love.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

