Just Like Him

1 John 4:17 “This is how love is made complete among us so that we will have confidence on the day of judgment: In this world we are like Jesus.”

Some things in Scripture are easy to read.  Some messages are hard to digest.

moreFor those who, on a daily walk,  diligently seek to follow God, we often ask:  What is next for me to do?  And what appearance do I have to the world around me?  Do I show the image and walk of a true believer?  Does anyone even know that I am a Christian based on the fruits of my labor and the words from my mouth?

What should be our appearance to the world?  A great person?  One who is spiritual like my pastor?

Here scripture focuses us with a simple statement: “In this world, we are like Jesus.”

Today, you may be feeling unsure of the actions you should take and the words you should speak.  If you follow Christ, you’re always searching for the right path.

Walk today with a constant and confident attitude that whatever you do, it is with an underlying purpose to be like Him.  When questioning your actions and words, remember this message:  “In this world, I am like Jesus.”  It will transform.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

