At Just The Right Time

1 Timothy 2:5-6  “For, there is one God and one Mediator who can reconcile God and humanity—the man Christ Jesus. He gave his life to purchase freedom for everyone. This is the message God gave to the world at just the right time.”

Everything that God does is just at the right time. Whether it be the example of the lame man who is made to walk, or the blind man who is made to see, or the leper who is healed, God does so at just the right time.

timing

This morning when I got to the office, our phones were not working. For a lawyer on Monday morning, that’s generally a panic situation.  I tried everything I knew, everything I could possibly do, which was to reset all the phone equipment, flip off the breakers, turn on the breakers. I did all that I could do with my own intelligence to make things work.
I was nervous. I had an important conference coming up that required that I use a landline to do so.

When I lost all hope with the BrightHouse tech on the phone, I started to pace.
I finally leaned on my chair and looked down at my desk.  Surprise!  There was my Bible on the desk. I did a quiet Hey, Stupid moment and locked the door.  I was quick to talk to God.

“Lord, I need help.  I’m sorry I didn’t ask for your help sooner.  Thank you for being there for me just in time.”

When I raised my head, the phones were lit and working.

Yes, I really do believe that God takes care of me at just the right time. That is a promise that you can feel confident in. It’s one that when you see God work, it’s just so encouraging and uplifting.

You see, I believe that when God acts at the right time, it is for a reason. It’s because He wants me to see Him in my today. Because when the right time is, He is going to be there for you and me.

That’s a promise you can live with every day.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

