You Can Make God Happy

Ephesians 1:4-5  “Even before he made the world, God loved us and chose us in Christ to be holy and without fault in his eyes. God decided in advance to adopt us into his own family by bringing us to himself through Jesus Christ. This is what he wanted to do, and it gave him great pleasure.”

smileI have often wondered if my life and who I am pleases God. Despite our faith, we can often have a sense of insecurity.  As believers, we accept that we’ve been adopted into the family of God and that He is our father. As our heavenly father, just like here on Earth, we seek His smile in the sense that we have brought pleasure to our Father.

Scripture tells me that even before the foundation of the world, I brought pleasure to God. He loved me even then. He loved me so much that He made provision to be reunited with me forever.

As believers, the beginning of our forever was when we gave our hearts to Jesus Christ. Yes, you were reunited with God when you became born again.  In that relationship, it brings God Almighty pleasure.

Today, if you have not been reunited to the presence of God’s heart, know that there is no better place in life. Nothing could have more meaning.

It’s so simple… 

“Lord, please forgive me of my sins. I ask you to come into my heart and become my Father and Savior.”

If you will pray these words, you’ll bring a smile to God’s face. You’ll be welcomed to a new place in life. A new existence.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

One thought on “You Can Make God Happy

  1. Pingback: You Can Make God Happy — Today`s Devotion – Site Title

Leave a Reply

