Keep Me Safe In Your Love

Jude 1:20-21 “But you, dear friends, must build each other up in your most holy faith, pray in the power of the Holy Spirit,  and await the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ, who will bring you eternal life. In this way, you will keep yourselves safe in God’s love.”

I make it a point each day to ask God to send me someone to minister to. I believe there are some things we do that are forms of spiritual exercise. Here, scripture tells us to build each other up in our most holy faith.

safe

I hope that the person I minister to will benefit by my words and my actions. But I believe that I get get just as great a benefit, too. I become stronger with each person I help.
When you fall in love with God’s people, it changes the whole Christian journey you are on.

I’m reminded as Jesus looked out over the crowd, He was repeatedly “moved with compassion.”  What that translates to us is that Jesus fell in love with the individuals before Him.

When I’m in the presence of a young lawyer or doctor, when I witness their frustration of work, I’ll often ask, “What do you think of your client or patient?”  So often I then hear a list of complaints of their client’s or patient’s faults.

My response is to tell them how much I love a particular client with examples of something about them I love. Why?  Because you’ll hate your life, your work, and yourself if you don’t love those that you minister to.  You’ll become spiritually unhealthy because of your lack of love.

Today, I absolutely guarantee you that if you’ll ask God to bring someone to you to minister to, that He will.  Just don’t forget to fall in love with them. Exercise will strengthen your love.  And that will keep you safe.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

