You Make Me Feel Good

Romans 1:12  “When we get together, I want to encourage you in your faith, but I also want to be encouraged by yours.”

Being able to minister to others around us can be very uplifting. But it can also leave you drained. Sometimes, I wonder who ministers to the pastor. I’m sure it must be a very difficult place. I’m sure that it can be exhausting at times.

I find it wonderful when I receive something that ministers to me from some of the very people that I try and serve.  Rosa has been a delightful client. She’s one who I’ve so much enjoyed representing over the past few years. After I resolved her case recently, she sent me the most wonderful note of encouragement. It was just what I needed at just the right time.

rosa

My point is that everyone, no matter how high up they may seem in terms of their spiritual experience, needs encouragement.  Whether a pastor of the largest church in town or one of the greatest evangelists, they all need some level of encouragement which will help revive and build them up.

Her note was so uplifting and I am forever thankful that I had the opportunity to help her.
The moral of this story is don’t forget to encourage and minister even to someone who you look up to for spiritual support. No matter how high they may seem, they need just as much encouragement and spiritual ministering as you do.

Today, write your pastor  a nice little note about how much you appreciate him or her for the the commitment and meaning they have to your life. Don’t forget to minister to the ministers.

Have a blessed weekend.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

