Who Are You?

John 8:25  “Who are you?” they asked. “Just what I have been claiming all along,” Jesus replied.

Over the Thanksgiving holiday, I got to hang out with some of my favorite people — my grandkids.  I love the little ways that they think and reason.  Often, it is in those moments that true gems are heard.

Thursday evening, we were getting ready for dinner. The adults were having salad. The kids were having hot dogs and chips. (I actually envied the kids. I like hot dogs.)

Emma (who is seven), upon hearing about the menu, perked up and said, “I like salad. I am actually a vegetarian. I mean part vegetarian. I just like chicken fingers and Taco Bell.”
Then came her next line directed to me. “Papa, are you a vegetarian too?” I laughed.
“Papa, what are you?”

“I’m part vegetarian, too.”

hello

While Christ was here on earth, the crowds hungered to know, “Who is He?”  What appears to be so obvious to us now was such a mystery to them.

The world today spends so much time attempting to define who they are. What they are. What makes them different.

Today, try an experiment. Sit down with a pen and pad and write 7 things that defines who you are.  You may be surprised.

Spend a few moments pondering how God has blessed you. Who are you?  A child of the King.

Have a blessed day

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

