You Make Me So Happy

 Psalm 37:4  “Find your delight in the Lord. Then He will give you everything your heart really wants.”

Last week, I got to see my granddaughter.  Actually, there are several of them.

After our typical greeting of hugs and kisses, we had the opportunity to go out for lunch. One of my granddaughters took the time to come sit on my lap after we’d eaten. She looked at me and said, “I love you so much. I missed you so much, Grandpa.  It makes me so happy to see you.”

granddaughter

Later that day, I took her downstairs and sat her by the computer so that we could take a look at Amazon.  All I could think about was giving her a chance to pick out the present that she wanted for Christmas.  It made me so happy to show her my gratitude for the love that she showed me that day.

How do we show God our love for Him?  Through the words in the prayers that we say. Through all that we do in appreciation of His presence in our lives.  This is how we delight in the Lord.

When we approach God with an attitude of, “I’m so glad to see and speak to you.  I missed you so much.  You make me so happy,” it is in those moments that we demonstrate our delight in the Lord.  It is then that God responds to share with us the desires of our heart.

Those blessings are more than you will ever be able to imagine. The delights of your heart can easily be answered in my granddaughter’s statement, “You make me so happy.”

Have a blessed day!

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

