Even when you don’t feel it

1 John 4:15  “All who declare that Jesus is the Son of God have God living in them, and they live in God.”

I wish I could say that everyday when I wake up, I feel the presence of God. But to be frank, there are days that I can’t feel much other than tired. I just feel sometimes as though I’m on my own.

I think all of us have those days. It’s during those times and days that we have to be steadfast. We have to remain faithful and even more committed to immerse ourselves in our prayer time and reading our Bible.

wake

The presence of God in our hearts and lives doesn’t always reflect itself in our feelings. There are times that we simply have to take it by faith that God is alive because we have given our hearts to Jesus Christ.

Sometimes, we just have to start a day by proclaiming our thankfulness to God for his presence in our lives and for all that he has done for us in the past. To reflect on the things and episodes in our lives when he has intervened gives us encouragement to make it through the day.

Today, you may be in a place and time that you just don’t feel it. It’s in those times that you must remain faithful and trust in God’s word. Today, be encouraged. God is alive.

Have a blessed day!

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

