Prayer Will Change Everything

James 5:16 “Pray for one another so that you might be healed. The prayer of a godly person is powerful. It makes things happen.”

The longer I live as a follower, the more I realize how great a difference prayer makes.

It changes everything.

When I was visiting David’s tomb last year in Israel, an orthodox Jew approached me.  He asked me my name and then told me he felt compelled to pray a blessing for me.  He placed his hand on my head then prayed in his language.

prayI still don’t know the exact words. But I do know I had been blessed.  Afterward, my friends wanted to know what had happened.

“Why did he want to pray for you?  He wasn’t praying over anyone else.”

Even now, I don’t know why. What I do know is that I will remember that he prayed a blessing over me for eternity.

Do not minimize the power created by the action of prayer.

Have a blessed day!

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

