A Time To Party

Nehemiah 8:10 And Nehemiah continued, “Go and celebrate with a feast of rich foods and sweet drinks, and share gifts of food with people who have nothing prepared. This is a sacred day before our Lord. Don’t be dejected and sad, for the joy of the Lord is your strength!”

party

There was a time as a younger man, when I so much enjoyed to celebrate during the Christmas holidays. There was nothing I wanted more than to have a large group of people to my house. To fry turkeys and make pies and cook until I just couldn’t take it anymore.

I’m not able to work from morning ’til night preparing food like I used to, but I do miss those parties. To get together and celebrate the season and time of Christmas.
What a great time of joy.

I believe that is exactly what Nehemiah was talking about.  Take time to celebrate God’s blessings in your life with others.  In so doing, you’ll experience the Joy of the Lord.

What is the Joy of the Lord?  It’s to see His children celebrate in His blessings and love with each other.

Don’t forget to take advantage of the Joy of the Lord.

Have a blessed day!

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

