I am here.

Isaiah 41:10 – “Don’t be afraid, for I am with you.  Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God….”

Growing up, I think most of us have had something that makes you especially afraid.  Some are scared of clowns. Some afraid of snakes.

As for me, growing up, I was especially afraid of the dark. As long as someone was present with me, Mom or Dad, I could take being in the dark just fine. But once they walked away from me and I was in the room alone, I would become terrified of what was there that I couldn’t see.

here

As a child, when I was in the dark and afraid, no one could replace knowing that my mother or my father were present. Once I could hold or touch them, it would make all of my fears disappear. I would be calm.

God not only recognizes our fears, but He also provides us a promise that will enable us to deal with our fears.

That promise is that He is always present with us.  He is by our side, even in our greatest fears, when we feel absolutely all alone.

During those times, God tells us, “I am here.”

God promises no matter how afraid you may feel in what you face in life, that He is by you and His focus is on you. In those moments you can feel His touch and know He has you in His hand.

Have a blessed day!

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

