But I’m Afraid He Will Say No

Hebrews 4:16 – “Let us have confidence, then, and approach God’s throne, where there is grace. There we will receive mercy and find grace to help us just when we need it.”

I remember so many times when I wanted something as a child, I would run to my mother and ask her, “Mom can I have…?”

So often her response was, “Go ask your father.”

Man I hated that. I didn’t want to go ask my dad because I knew what his response would be.  He would either tell me to go out and play, or worse yet, “Go ask your mother.”

prayAfter a while, I just got afraid to even ask. Especially my dad.

I think many of us as believers are often afraid to approach Our Father in heaven with the confidence that we have a chance of yes.  But God promises that we can approach Him with confidence. That we should approach him boldly. Not always to get what we want, but to always get all that we need, just at the right time.

Man, is it great to be a child of God!

Have a blessed New Year!

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

