Who Do You Call?

Psalms 121:1-2  “I look up to the mountains— does my help come from there? My help comes from the Lord , who made heaven and earth!”

phoneIt’s Monday morning, and my phone is ringing fast. I barely got out of the driveway when people started calling. Many have existing cases, and many just have troubles that have occurred even over the weekend.

I am happy. I’m proud that people choose to call me when they need help.

My question is who do you call when you need help?  Most of the time, who we call depends upon the type of help that we need and what our problem is.

As believers, we also have to make decisions about who to call in the face of our troubles and problems. The difference for us is that we should start by seeking God’s face. God can orchestrate all of our decisions. He can lead you to the right sources for help.

That being said, it’s still important to call people who are qualified. But no matter who we may need to call for advice, we should start with that call to God.

Today, no matter how small, how big, or how complicated your troubles are, don’t forget to talk to God about it first. He is in control of every step that you take. He is the ultimate problem solver and is  just a question away.

Have a blessed day!

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

