Never A Waste Of Time

1 Corinthians 15:58 – “So then, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm and steady. Keep busy always in your work for the Lord, since you know that nothing you do in the Lord’s service is ever useless.”

Have you ever had one of those days where it feels as though you’ve been busy every moment but yet seem to accomplish very little?  I think we all have those particular kinds of days, and this has been one of those for me.

coffee

I finally stopped to read this verse only to appreciate that in those moments when I feel unproductive, I stop and refocus on something that would be of service to God. So I got up from my chair and spent time going around talking to the people in my office. Some of them have special circumstances and needs. Some of them just simply needed a word of encouragement.

Now that I’ve finished, I realized that time was the most productive part of my day. They may have been small things in conversation, but they were all things that were in my service to God. Ultimately, I felt much better, and I became more productive because of my focus on the service that was most important in my life.

Today, you may be having one of those days when you just feel like you’re spinning and going nowhere. Stop and refocus on your service to the Lord. It may be something simple like showing somebody concern about their life and the problems that they’re facing. It may be just a word of encouragement. It may be something as simple as sharing a cup of coffee. But it will make all the difference in the focus of your life.

Boy it’s great to be a Christian.

Have a blessed day!

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

