What makes a difference?

Romans 12:12 – “Rejoice in our confident hope. Be patient in trouble, and keep on praying.”

prayDo you have any trouble today?  If you don’t, it’s probably because you just haven’t gotten out of bed yet.  For all of us, there is some form of problem or issue that we have to deal with on a daily basis. For most of us, there are multiple troubles or issues.

I think it’s rather remarkable that scripture directs us to be patient in our trouble and keep on praying. Why do those two go so hand-in-hand?

I’ve noticed times when I can go the whole day thinking that I’m trying to serve the Lord, even when I write a devotional, then at the end of the day, I realize I’ve not spoken to God once!  What I’ve learned is the difference in following God and not following God almost always turns on my prayer life. When I speak to God, my journey becomes a meaningful, God-filled experience.  It’s not easy sometimes as we become busy.

Today, talk to God all day. Listen to God all day.  What a wonderful day it will be!

Have a blessed weekend!

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

