Words That Stay

Matthew 24:35 – Heaven and earth will disappear, but my words will never disappear.

“Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words can never hurt me.”  We all remember that little chant, but I’m absolutely convinced it’s not true.

tasteThe first time  Patti told me she loved me, the first time my grandchildren each called me Papa — All of those memories involve nothing more than words, but they all last forever.

Remember the memories that will define who you are will involve simply the exchange of words. Those are the memories that I believe will take us to heaven. Your acceptance of the Lord Jesus Christ as your personal savior was a matter of your words in prayer as you acknowledge Jesus as your Lord and Savior.

Today, remember your words will last forever.  Make words of encouragement and words of love today. You are making the memories in someone else today that may last forever even into eternity.

Today, choose somebody, and with God’s prompting, speak words of encouragement and love into that person. Use words in others and yourself that will last for eternity.

Have a blessed day!

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

