Who Is Your Guide?

Judges 1:20 “Dear friends, build yourselves up in your most holy faith. Let the Holy Spirit guide and help you when you pray.”

On a recent trip to the Holy Land, I was accompanied by a guide. In fact, I would never have considered such a trip abroad without a guide.  Without my guide, I probably would’ve been afraid to have even left the hotel.

holy land.jpg

Does God really fill the place in your life as your guide?  Or do you ask God to be the one who blesses your journey?

It’s not easy to give complete control to God when you’re used to steering your own boat.  But just like my journey to the Promised Land, what I saw and experienced was so much more when I was willing to trust my guide to lead my journey.

God can take you places you’ve never thought possible.  Give Him control.

Have a blessed day!

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

