Therapy for the Soul

Psalm 95:1 “Come, let us sing to the lord ! Let us shout joyfully to the Rock of our salvation.”

stoneOver the last thirty years, I’ve done my best to live the concept I learned as a student at Oral Roberts University: To live and grow as a whole person, body, mind, and spirit.  I try to remind myself to touch each of these areas in the morning, afternoon, and evening.

When I think of spirit, I usually think of prayer and Bible reading. Lately, I’m reminded how important praise and worship can serve as a form of spiritual exercise.

If you want to grow spiritually, try to sing and praise the Lord for 5 minutes, three times a day.  This is a prescription for spiritual health.

Try it for just one week, and see if you don’t feel better.

Have a blessed day!

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

