Who Did You Tell?

Psalms 40:10 “I have not kept the good news of your justice hidden in my heart; I have talked about your faithfulness and saving power. I have told everyone in the great assembly of your unfailing love and faithfulness.”

phoneTo experience answered prayer is not in and of itself the end of our mission.

If you have an important need and you then pray for God to intervene, when God answers your prayer and you say nothing, then you blew it.

The greatest part of God answering your prayer is what comes after: That you tell everyone what God has done for you.

I’ve caught myself in the past thinking that I should say nothing to others as it may take away somehow from my experience. Nothing is farther from the truth.

If we don’t speak, the rocks will cry out and proclaim His power and greatness.
Christ tells us to ask for anything.

John 14:13-14 – “You can ask for anything in my name, and I will do it, so that the Son can bring glory to the Father.”

Pay attention to that last statement: “…so that the Son can bring glory to the Father.”
Don’t miss the reason God answers our cries for help.

Yes, live in His wonder and glory, but, Praise God when He comes to your rescue. Tell everyone the great things He has done in your life, and, preach the good news that He is your Lord!

Have a blessed day!

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

