He Takes Care of You 

Psalms 23:1 – “The Lord is my shepherd…”

Today, Sesena didn’t feel well.  She wouldn’t eat breakfast.  She wouldn’t eat lunch.  She wouldn’t even eat one of her favorites, an animal cracker.  She just had a look in her eyes that told me she was in distress.

dog

I cannot describe the feelings I had about the welfare of this three pound dog.  But my heart was wrenched with each look she made into my eyes.  I mean, how much can you care about a creature on four legs?

I took her directly to the vet’s office and did so without any hesitation.  Money is no object.  I will do whatever to take care of my dog.  She is a part of my family.

Our Shepherd, Christ Jesus, loves us even more than that.  How could He love us so much that He would do anything to care for us?  Because we are part of His family.  We belong to Him.

We are the sheep that He would for die for.

Have a blessed day.

~Dean Burnetti

Leave a Reply

